Baby Teeth (Hardcover)

Baby Teeth By Meg Grehan Cover Image
$16.99
Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days

Description


From the multi-award winning author of The Deepest Breath (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021), a Junior Library Guild Selection, comes a YA verse novel about LGBTQ+ desire, identity -- and vampires.


The blood
Feeds the hunger
That threatens everything


It starts when Claudia offers her a yellow rose.
Immy has been in love before - many times, across many lifetimes. But never as deeply, as intensely as this. Claudia smells like paint and peppermint tea. She wears her hair in a plait, and has a green thumb, and Immy is utterly besotted. Claudia has never been in love like this either. But then, this is her first time with a vampire. But a love like this can't last. The forbidden thirst for blood runs deep in Immy. And within her mind clamour the voices, of all the others she has been, their desires, and their wrongs.

For fans of Elizabeth Acevdeo and Dean Atta.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781915071019
ISBN-10: 1915071011
Publisher: Little Island Books
Publication Date: July 19th, 2022
Pages: 192
Language: English