Reckless I: The Petrified Flesh (Mirrorworld Series #1) (Paperback)

Reckless I: The Petrified Flesh (Mirrorworld Series #1) By Cornelia Funke, Cornelia Funke (Illustrator), Oliver Latsch (Translated by) Cover Image
By Cornelia Funke, Cornelia Funke (Illustrator), Oliver Latsch (Translated by)
List Price: $15.95
Our Price: $14.95
(Save: $1.00 6%)
On Our Shelves to call before coming in to pick up.
On hand as of Feb 21 2:03am
(Child Scfi)


Enter the magical world behind the Mirrors... the thrilling first instalment in the Reckless series by renowned, bestselling author Cornelia Funke.

Jacob has uncovered the doorway to another world, hidden behind a mirror. It is a place of dark magic and enchanted objects, scheming dwarves and fearsome ogres, fairies born from water and men born from stone.

Here, he hunts for treasure and seeks adventure in the company of Fox - a beautiful, shape­shifting girl, who guides and guards him.

But now Jacob's younger brother has followed him into the mirrored world, and all that was freedom has turned to fear. Because a deadly curse has been spoken; and Jacob must risk his life to reverse it, before his brother is turned to stone forever...

Revised and updated by Cornelia Funke, The Petrified Flesh is the first book in the thrilling Reckless series.

About the Author

Cornelia Funke is the highly acclaimed, award-winning and bestselling author of the Inkheart trilogy, Dragon Rider, The Thief Lord and numerous other children's novels and picture books. Born in 1958 in the German town of Dorsten, she worked as a social worker for a few years before turning first to illustration and then to writing. Her books have now sold more than 20 million copies worldwide, and have been translated into 37 languages.

Praise For…

"A haunting story of loyalty, betrayal, magic and danger" Sunday Times
"Magical and full of surprises - find a child to read it to as an excuse, or just indulge" The Lady
"A superb series of books. They are certainly intriguing and mesmerising in the telling" The School Librarian

Product Details
ISBN: 9781782691242
ISBN-10: 1782691243
Publisher: Pushkin Children's Books
Publication Date: June 8th, 2021
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Mirrorworld Series