Betrayal: A Robin Lockwood Novel (Hardcover)

Betrayal: A Robin Lockwood Novel By Phillip Margolin Cover Image
$29.00
Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days

Description


In Phillip Margolin's Betrayal, attorney Robin Lockwood finds herself defending her old nemesis in a multiple murder case with too many suspects, where success might cost her own life.

Robin Lockwood is now a prominent defense attorney in Portland, Oregon but a decade ago, she was a ranked and rising MMA fighter. Her career came to a quick end when she was knocked out and concussed in the first round by Mandy Kerrigan, a much more talented fighter.

Now the situation couldn't be more different, with Kerrigan on her last legs, her career nearly over, arrested for the quadruple murder of the entire Finch family...and Kerrigan's only possible friend is the attorney she beat so many years ago.

For Robin, it's no simple case: Margaret Finch was a lawyer working for vicious Russian mobsters, and was in the cross-hairs of both the mobsters and the widower of a woman a client killed; her husband Nathan Finch was deeply in debt to a bookie who threatened his life; her son Ryan was the one who sold Kerrigan illegal performance enhancing drugs and was beaten severely by her when Kerrigan failed her drug test. To complicate matters further, the DA that Robin is facing is the man she's just started dating, the first person she's begun seeing seriously after her husband was killed.

In a case where the stakes are high and the truth is elusive, where each new fact twists the case in a new direction, there is seemingly no way to win or direction to turn that will leave Robin Lockwood unscathed.

About the Author


PHILLIP MARGOLIN has written over twenty novels, most of them New York Times bestsellers, including Gone But Not Forgotten, Lost Lake, and Violent Crimes. In addition to being a novelist, he was a long time criminal defense attorney with decades of trial experience, including a large number of capital cases. Margolin lives in Portland, Oregon.

Praise For…


"Series fans and newcomers alike will be sucked in." —Publisher's Weekly

"Suspenseful...perfect for fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow." —Booklist

"Robin Lockwood is one of my favorite characters to read every year." —Red Carpet Crash

"Quite the twister!" —BookReporter



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250885791
ISBN-10: 1250885795
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: November 7th, 2023
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Robin Lockwood