Amy Recommends

Staff Books: 

Staff Pick Badge
Fern and Otto: A Picture Book Story About Two Best Friends Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593121306
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Schwartz & Wade - September 8th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Erin Stead and Emily Winfield Martin, here is a charming picture book about two friends who enter a fairytale world hoping to find an exciting story to tell.


Staff Pick Badge
One Time Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062570741
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: HarperCollins - September 8th, 2020

From Sharon Creech, Newbery Medal winner and New York Times bestselling author, comes a powerful coming-of-age story of a girl who discovers the endless possibilities her future may hold, with help from a brilliant teacher and a boy with a generous smile.


Staff Pick Badge
The Time of Green Magic Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534462762
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - July 28th, 2020

Five starred reviews!
“An instant classic.” —The New York Times Book Review
“Possibly the finest writer of our time.” —Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity

From award-winning author Hilary McKay comes a beautiful, enchanting story about a girl adjusting to her ne