Dory Fantasmagory: The Real True Friend (Paperback)

Dory Fantasmagory: The Real True Friend Cover Image
On Our Shelves to call before coming in to pick up.
On hand as of Mar 23 11:45pm
(Beginning Chapter Books)


Fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean will love this new story about the spunky little rascal with big ideas.

The star of Dory Fantasmagory is heading to school. Her older siblings, Luke and Violet, warn her to leave her imaginary friend, Mary, at home--or better yet, leave her whole imagination at home Dory is determined to behave like a "regular old girl who never gets in trouble," but on her very first day she meets a new friend, a girl whose imagination and style are just about as wild as her own. Now she just has to convince her siblings that she's not making it all up

Filled with plenty of funny pictures, this book bursts with charm and impudence, making this a must-read for the chapter book set.

"Dory is as likable a kid heroine as I've encountered in a decade." -The Boston Globe

* "Once again, Hanlon's hilarious narration and cartooning reveal an uncanny talent for getting into the mile-a-minute mind of a one-of-a-kind girl." -Publishers Weekly, starred review

About the Author

Abby Hanlon has taught creative writing and first grade. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and two children.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780147510686
ISBN-10: 0147510686
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: June 7th, 2016
Pages: 176
Language: English
Series: Dory Fantasmagory